MJCA East Contacts & Locations

Introduction

This page gives the contact details all the cricket clubs providing opportunities to play competitive cricket in the London boroughs of Haringey, Hackney, Tower Hamlets, Islington and Camden.  Also on this page are the contact details for all the team managers for the clubs which you can use to confirm fixture arrangements such as start time, ground location etc.  We hope you find it useful.  Please email eastarea@mcacricket.org  if the information for your club is incorrect.

ALEXANDRA PARK
Club Secretary
Grayham Tindal
07502 299 638
apcolts@gmail.com

alexandraparkcricketclub.com

 The Racecourse Ground N22 7AY

Directions

The cricket ground is accessed via a small road at the bottom of the hill down from Alexandra Palace, before you reach the rail station. Turn into this road and fork left, signposted for the cricket club. There is parking available outside the clubhouse.

U12 Andrew Sheldon 07960 590 944
U15 Chris Barton 07956 544 110

BRONDESBURY
Club Secretary
Peter Lowrey
07932 037633
lowrussenior@aol.com

brondesburycc.co.uk

Harman Drive NW2 2EB

See Primrose Hill

CROUCH END

Club Secretary
Simon Tanner
07834 169 188
simon_tanner_calthorpe@yahoo.co.uk
crouchendcricket.com

The Calthorpe Ground, Park Road, N8 8JJ

Directions

U9s Junior Manager
Clare Ludlow
Email: clareludlow@yahoo.co.uk
Mobile no: 07747801073
 
U10s Junior Manager
David Norton
Mobile no: -07980226407
 
U11s Junior Manager
vacant 
Contact Kelly Minett-Robson in meantime
Email: kellyminett@outlook.com
Mobile no: 07823337159
 

U12s Junior Manager
iain.patterson@gmail.com
07879 426246

 

U15s Junior Manager
Mike Ludlow
Email: clareludlow@yahoo.co.uk
Mobile no: 07500105853 
 
U17 Junior Manager
David Weymouth

Email: 
daweymouth@aol.com
Mobile no: 07775551907
FINCHLEY
Head Coach Boys
Joe Lowe
coaching@finchleycricket.co.uk
07412 348711
finchleycricket.co.uk
Arden Field
East End Road
London
Greater London N3 2TA
Directions

 

Overall – Julian Powe, Junior Cricket Manager, 07590713333, julian@thejouleseffect.comcoaching@finchleycricket.co.uk
 
Under 9 –  Vacant – now Julian Powe, Junior Cricket Manager, 07590713333, julian@thejouleseffect.comcoaching@finchleycricket.co.uk
 
Under 10 – Vacant – now Julian Powe, Junior Cricket Manager, 07590713333, julian@thejouleseffect.comcoaching@finchleycricket.co.uk
 
Under 11 – Julian Powe, Junior Cricket Manager, 07590713333, julian@thejouleseffect.comcoaching@finchleycricket.co.uk
 
Under 13 – Vacant – now Julian Powe, Junior Cricket Manager, 07590713333, julian@thejouleseffect.comcoaching@finchleycricket.co.uk
 
Under 15 – Mick Mcgowan, 07958 912386, Michael Mcgowan <mickmcgowan57@yahoo.com>
 
Under 17 – Graham Leggett, 07889 777207, graham leggett grahamleggett810@gmail.com

HAMPSTEAD
Director of Junior Cricket
Mubasher Hassan
07960 776 394
hampstead.play-cricket.com

Lymington Road, London, NW6 1HZ
Director of Colts Cricket
Mubasher Hassan
mubasher.hassan@cltc-hcc.com              
07960 776 394
 
U8
 
U9- Please use my details until I have a manager confirmed
 
U10
Danny Buttleman
07778 524 779
 
U11
Amir Hameed
07787 538 116
 
U12
Rob Marshall
07775 760 530
 
U13
David Howell
07956 580 375
 
U15
Amir Hameed
07787 538 116

HIGHGATE
Director of Junior Cricket
Johan de Silva 07481 622 191
 cricket@highgate-cricket.co.uk

highgatecc.play-cricket.com

Highgate Cricket Club is based at the Shepherd’s Cot, accessed via Park Road or Montenotte Road, London, N8 8JJ.  We have a great clubhouse and bar shared with the Highgate Tennis club.  The clubhouse serves hot Thai food, lights snacks and teas and coffees on a Sunday morning.

Directions

Team Team Manager / Coach E-mail Phone
U8 Steve Blyghton steve@f-t-l.net 07944 000 084
U9 Steve Blyghton steve@f-t-l.net 07944 000 084
U10 Steve Blyghton steve@f-t-l.net 07944 000 084
U11B Steve Blyghton steve@f-t-l.net 07944 000 084
U11A Steve Blyghton steve@f-t-l.net 07944 000 084
U13 Andy Brookes andy@brookes35.com 07740 910 996
U15 Billy Blyghton blyghtonbilly@gmail.com 07976 033 674
U17 Chris Riches crabywestgate@aol.com 07802 452 676
Director of Junior Cricket
Johan de Silva  cricket@highgate-cricket.co.uk 07481 622 191

HORNSEY
Club Secretary
Justin Rose
07977 494350
justinrose@blueyonder.co.uk

hornseycricketclub.co.uk

Hornsey Cricket Club, Tivoli Road, London, N8 8RG
Directions

 

 

u 10 Justin Rose         justinrose@blueyonder.co.uk   07977 494350
u11 Igor Gruneberg     igorgruneberg@hotmail.com     07831159909.
u 12 Jonathan Auburn  Jonathan.Auburn@11kbw.com   07931 705158

 

u 13  Paul Garske     paulgarske@yahoo.com       07796 990818

 

u 15 Stuart Ellis       stuartrellis@gmail.com           07421 042654

NORTH LONDON
Club Secretary
Martin Issitt
07802 579 308
martinissitt7@gmail.com

northlondoncricketclub.org

Crouch End Playing Fields, Montenotte Road, London N8 8RL; www.northlondoncricket.org
U9 – Louise Jones  louisej1646@gmail.com; 07977 408231
 
U10A – Chris Brand chris.brand@outlook.com; 07713 477984 
 
U10B – Chris Brand (as above)
 
U11A – Rachael Clark rachael300@hotmail.co.uk; 07714 633981 and Martyn Clark (martynrclark@hotmail.co.uk; 07980 311463)
 
U11B – Rachael Clark and Martyn Clark (as above)
 
U12A – Alison Thomas 
07947 740549
Alison.Thomas@bluecross.org.uk
and Howard Symonds (howard@howardsymonds.co.uk; 07866 492757)
 
U12B – Alison Thomas and Howard Symonds (as above)
 
U13 – Ben Silverstone Ben Silverstone
07905 335418
bensilverstone@matrixlaw.co.uk
 
U15A – Lucas Burridge (lucasburridge@gmail.com; 07786 625776)
 
U15B – Jay Villiers – jpvilliers@gmail.com; 07792 927328
 
U17 – Richard Armes 

 Richard Armes
07720 048698
armesr@gmail.com

 

 

NORTH LONDON MUSLIMS
Club Secretary
Mohammed Patel
07903 092 816
saj.patel@nlmcc.org.uk

Hackney Marshes, off Mandeville Street, London E5 0AL

For all teams, contact the club secretary

NORTH MIDDLESEX
Club Secretary
Richard Nicoll
07768 907903
nmcc.colts@gmail.com

northmiddlesexcc.co.uk

185a Park Road, London N8 8JJ  Directions

North Middlesex CC Contacts 2021

 

Boys U7/8

Doug Teesdale (doug.teesdale@tiscali.co.uk)                                                                    
07970 965620

 

Boys U9 (Div 1)
Barry Carr (carrbj@outlook.com )    
07768 302259

 

Boys U9/8 (Div 2)
Doug Teesdale (doug.teesdale@tiscali.co.uk)                                                                    
07970 965620

 

Boys U10  (Div 1)

Ian McAleavy (Ian.McAleavy@starlizard.com)

07712 532632

 

Boys U10 (Div 2)

Tair Hussain (Tair.Hussain@Simmons-Simmons.com)   
07811 116614

 

Boys U11 (Div 1)

Tair Hussain (Tair.Hussain@Simmons-Simmons.com)   
07811 116614

Vipin Chhajer (vipin.chhajer@gmail.com)

07958 039471

 

Boys U11 (Div 2)

Simon Winchcombe (simonwinchcombe@gmail.com}

07947 405697

 

Boys U11 (Div 3)

Tair Hussain (Tair.Hussain@Simmons-Simmons.com)   
07811 116614

 

Boys U12 (Div 1)

Satyen Dhana (satyendhana@gmail.com
07738 186946

 

Boys U13 (Divs 1 and 2)

Warren Chambers (warren.w.chambers@btinternet.com)                                                       
07730 328147

Nick Charlesworth (charlesworths@blueyonder.co.uk)                                                   
07722 846405

Graham Clark (grahamclark85@gmail.com)

07961 864539

 

Boys U15 (Divs 1 and 2)

Gerald Clark (gerald.clark@gmx.co.uk)                                                                                     
07748 598471 

David Boyd (david@konexoglobal.com)

07818 401937

Bruce Hayward (brucehayward@hotmail.com)

07712 187598

 

Boys U17
James Parslow (jamesparslow217@gmail.com)

07398 348468

Adam Frais (adam.frais@bdo.co.uk)                                                                                           
07831 273765

Jonathan Francis (jj_francis73@hotmail.com)                                                                          
07860 374250

 

Girls U7 to U10
David Boyd (david@konexoglobal.com)

07818 401937

 

Girls U11/12/13

Anu Shah (anu.shah@amsinvision.com)                                                                          
07787 510669

 

Girls U14

James Tapper (jamesctapper@gmail.com)

07808 829396


Girls U15

Joe Kohler (joe.kohler@blueyonder.co.uk)                                                                          
07585 005108

 

Girls U16 and older
Mike Harris (nmccgirlscricket@gmail.com)                                                                           
07724 992052

 

Juniors’ Co-Ordinator
Richard Nicoll (nmcc.colts@gmail.com )                                                                            
07768 907903

 

Club Welfare Officer
Mary Cracknell (Mary.Duffy@guidedogs.org.uk)                                                              
07714 270313

 

Juniors’ Fixtures Secretary

Doug Teesdale (doug.teesdale@tiscali.co.uk)                                                                    
07970 965620

 

PRIMROSE HILL
Club Secretary
Tom Jones
077126 55332
tomjones@primrosehillcc.org

Fixtures Secretary
Hafi Rahman
hafi.rahman@primrosehillcc.org

primrosehillcc.org

PHCC play at 3 grounds please check the website for directions for

  • Regent’s Park -The Hub, Outer Circle, Regents Park NW1 4RU.  Park along the north.
  • Arnold House – 44 Donnefield Ave, Edgware HA8 6RH
  • Brondesbury – 5A Harman Dr, London NW2 2EB
Team Manager Email Phone
Gazelles U12/U14 Bilal Raja bilalraja1@gmail.com 07879 465437
Gazelles U10 Roshi Bouchier gazelles@primrosehillcc.org 07788 664130
Gazelles U10 David Walker david@walker.cx 07768 082545
U15 Peter Lowrey   07932 037633
U15 Tom Jones tomjones@primrosehillcc.org 07712 655332
U15 Jonathan Stephens  jonathanstephens@sky.com  07884 475368
U13 Lions Viren Gupta viren.gupta@gmail.com 07788 568607
U13 Tigers Anthony Bouchier anthonybouchier@primrosehillcc.org 07798 601663
U12 Lions Hafi Rahman hafi.rahman@primrosehillcc.org 07958 959110
U12 Lions Matt Turner zmatthewturner@hotmail.com 07876 492214
 U12 Tigers Ralph Nash ralphnash@tiscali.co.uk 07766 363708
U11 Lions & Tigers Simon Elliot simon.elliott@winterflood.com 07889 325950
U11 Pumas Mankash Jain mankash@hotmail.com 07956 801521
U10 Panthers (A) Lavesh Sakhrani lavesh@elite-creations.co.uk 07956 264112
U10 Jaguars (B) Tom Jones tomjones@primrosehillcc.org 077126 55332
U9 and 11c Mankash Jain mankash@hotmail.com 07956 801521
U9 Daniel Bayfield danielbayfield@southsquare.com 07710 258582

REGENTS PARK
Club Secretary
Gary Young
07771 782 095
info@regentsparkcricketclub.com

regentspark.play-cricket.com

Address The Hub, Outer Circle
Regents Park
County Middlesex
Postcode NW1 4RU
Telephone 0300 061 2306
Team U11

Gary Young

gyoung@regentsparkcricketclub.com

07771782095

Team U13

Garry Young

Team U15

Garry Young

Team U17

Garry Young

 

STOKE NEWINGTON
Club Secretary
Tom Tanner
07976 288 636
tomsgtanner@gmail.com

stokenewingtoncricketclub.com

Hackney Marshes
off Mandeville Street
London E5 0AL
Directions

U9 tbc Number Email
U10A Jamie Endean 07863 992 661 jamieendean@gmail.com
U10B tbc
U11A Alan Parnum 07743 812 738 alanparnum@blueyonder.co.uk
Emma Parnum (admin) 07805 107 324 alanemma@hotmail.com
U11B tbc
U12A Joe Vaitilingam 07765 248 270 joevaitilingam@gmail.com
Rebecca Vaitilingam (admin) 07855 771 443 rebecca.vaitilingam@hotmail.co.uk
U12B tbc
U13A David Owen 07970 909 017 poggy1973@yahoo.com
U13B tbc
U15 Paul Mullen 07718 118 384 paul.mullen@bbc.co.uk
Paul Mason (admin) 07960 791 904 pmason@myphone.coop
Steve Dobson 07963 284 406 dobson_steve@hotmail.com
U17 Duncan Holden 07770 803 384 duncanandliz@btinternet.com

TOWER HAMLETS
Club Secretary
Mahbub Hussain
07955 834 135
mabz_1993@yahoo.co.uk

towerhamlets.play-cricket.com

Victoria Park, St Marks Gate Entrance, Victoria Park road, London E9 7BT

TOWER HAMLETS

For all Matches please contact:

Ashish Baluja

07783244668

a.baluja@cricfitsport.com

Junior Head Coach
Mahbub Hussain
07955834135
mabz_1993@yahoo.co.uk